Home
Resources
Services
Bio
About
Contact

Driving Under Influence (DUI)
A drunk driving arrest experience starts when a police officer notices your vehicle. You can be noticed because you were speeding or weaving. Police are trained in the visual detection drunk drivers. Their training gives directions on stopping a car for such small actions, such as gripping the steering wheel too tightly, making wide turns, and failing to stop properly at a stop sign or light. This training comes from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (N.H.T.S.A). Protect your driving privileges and your rights by starting with an experienced lawyer to represent you in court.
Practical Costs of Driving Under Influence (DUI)
  1. Loss of Licence
  2. Remains on prior record for 10 years
  3. If your are a juvenile there is a $1,000 additional cost to insurance until your are 25
  4. Higher insurance rates
  5. Limits job opportunities
  6. Could affect other licenses like pilot's or work related
Related News Stories and Articles

Driving While on Cell Phone Worse Than Driving While Drunk
June 29, 2006

... "As a society, we have agreed on not tolerating the risk associated with drunk driving," said researcher Frank Drews, an assistant professor of psychology at ... PDF of the Actual Study - Here

FAA Issues Final Ruling On Alcohol, Drug Use
June 9, 2006

If You Use... You WILL Pay With Your Ticket
It's now a matter of law. The FAA Thursday issued a long-awaited final ruling on alcohol and drug abuse, under which a pilot who either refuses a drug or alcohol test at the airport, or is found with a blood-alcohol content of more than .04-percent, will lose his medical certificate.

The same rules would apply to air traffic controllers, as well. The rule also standardizes the deadline for reporting positive tests or refusals. The changes go into effect July 21, 2006.

The new rules were met with opposition from the Air Line Pilots Association. ALPA says one positive test does not an alcohol or drug addict make.

The FAA states that before regaining medical certification for flight, a pilot whose been revoked for drug or alcohol abuse must enter rehabilitation and must demonstrate the ability to meet the standards set out in FAR Part 67. Furthermore, a blood-alcohol level of more than .04-percent must be reported to the FAA within two days.

The new rules don't change the penalties for pilots who are arrested for DUI or DWI. Even if it's unrelated to air travel, an arrest for driving under the influence or driving while impaired can still cost a pilot his ticket. FMI: www.faa.gov


Helpful Links
Visual Detection of DWI
DUI Help
DUI-California - Recognized by thousands of California attorneys and judges as "The Bible of Drunk Driving Defense"
California Alcohol and Drug Programs
California DMV arrest for DUI
AA Recovery Resources

Need help? Start by answering a few questions...




Copyright © 2006 Olaf Landsgaard Created & maintained byAVwebDev
Call Now: 1-661-256-9271
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Site Map | Privacy Policy | Legal